Dear Santiago,

The IMBS Jean-Claude Falmagne Dissertation Committee, Igor Kopylov, Zyg Pizlo and Joachim Vandekerckhove, selected your thesis, "Towards a Mathematical Theory of Group Creativity and Collaboration," to be honored this year as the Jean-Claude Falmagne Dissertation Award Winner! This is a particular honor because, in keeping with the research of Professors Duncan Luce, Jean-Claude Falmagne, and other influential IMBS faculty, the conditions require the thesis to use mathematics and mathematical reasoning to make a significant advance in the social and behavioral sciences.

Your name will be added to the Jean-Claude Falmagne Dissertation Award Plaque located in the Luce Conference Room. As part of our recognition of your research, Joanna would like a short bio and photo of you that we will post on our website and our bulletin board.

Congratulations, Santiago!

Sincerely,

Jean-Paul Carvalho Associate Professor of Economics Interim Director, Institute for Mathematical Behavioral Sciences University of California, Irvine